WAA SOLAR LIMITED

CIN: L40106GJ2009PLC076764 R.O.: Madhav House, Plot No. 4 Near Panchratna Building Subhanpura, Vadodara, - 23 (Guj) Telefax: 0265-2290722

E-mail: Info@waasolar.org www.waasolar.org



Date: September 26, 2024

To,
General Manager
Listing Compliance Department **BSE Limited**Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers
Dalal Street,
Mumbai – 400 001

Dear Sirs,

Subject: Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Appointment of Non-Executive Independent Director.

Ref: Waa Solar Limited (Security Id/Code: WAA/541445)

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that the appointment of Mr. Shankar Prasad Bhagat (DIN: 01359807), and Mr. Kamal Lalani (DIN: 09141815) as Independent Director of the Company has been approved by the shareholders of the Company in 15th Annual General Meeting. The voting results are announced today by the Company. The Board of Directors at its meeting held on August 14, 2024 decided to seek approval of the shareholder on appointment of Mr. Shankar Prasad Bhagat (DIN: 01359807), and Mr. Kamal Lalani (DIN: 09141815) as Independent Director in ensuing Annual General Meeting.

Brief profile of Director and other requisite details forms part of the disclosure filed with the stock exchanges on August 14, 2024 and Annual General Meeting Notice filed with the stock exchange on September 02, 2024.

Mr. Shankar Prasad Bhagat and Mr. Kamal Lalani has confirmed that they meet the criteria of 'Independence' under the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015. Further, Mr. Shankar Prasad Bhagat and Mr. Kamal Lalani is not debarred from holding the office of a Director by virtue of any order passed by the Securities and Exchange Board of India or any other such authority and are not related to any of the Directors of the Company.

Kindly take the same on your record and oblige us.

Thanking You.

Yours faithfully, For, **WAA SOLAR LIMITED**

AMIT KHURANA
MANAGING DIRECTOR
DIN No. - 00003626

